Team

ag@atelierandreagassner.at
T +43 (0)5522 38222-11

Andrea Gassner (1975), 1993 – 1998 trained at the Schule für Gestaltung/graphic design class, St. Gallen (CH), graduated with distinction and holds the Swiss certificate of competence in graphic design; 2000 – 2002 took “the graduate programme in graphic design”, which she completed as a Master of Fine Art, Breda (NL); winner of several international awards; teaches at Würzburg University of Applied Sciences (design) and at Vorarlberg University of Applied Sciences (media design); 2010 jury member for the DAM Architectural Book Award in Frankfurt; 2013 jury member TEC Zürich; 2015 published critiques in Archithese Zürich; 2014 – 2017 jury member for the LAVA Design Award; 2013 – 2019 member of the commission of the State of Vorarlberg (fine and applied art ); since 1999 member of studio Gassner, from 2010 partner in Atelier Gassner KG.
since 2015 member of AGI (Alliance Graphique Internationale); July 2018 acquisition and refoundation of Atelier Andrea Gassner; since 2018 member of DDC (Deutscher Designer Club)

mb@atelierandreagassner.at
T +43 (0)5522 38222-13

Marcel Bachmann (1977) completed training as textile printer, 1996 – 2000 trained in graphic design at the Schule für Gestaltung in Ravensburg (D), completing his studies with distinction – diploma in graphic and information design; since 2000 staff member in studio Atelier Gassner KG.

cw@atelierandreagassner.at
T +43 (0)5522 38222-12

Christopher Walser (1988) 2008 - 2013 bachelor and master degree in InterMedia, University of Applied Sciences, Vorarlberg; 2013 internship with “Demner, Merlicek & Bergmann”, Vienna. Since May 2014 in the studio Atelier Gassner KG.

kf@atelierandreagassner.at
T +43 (0)5522 38222-14

Katharina Fründ (1987) 2008 - 2014 bachelor and master degree in design, in the fields of information and communication from the University of Applied Sciences Münster (D); 2013 internship with “Lambert und Lambert”, Düsseldorf. Since July 2014 in the studio Atelier Gassner KG.

freelance project partners

info@albertoalessi.com
T +41 (0)43 8172808

Alberto Alessi (1964) architect with an atelier in Zurich and since 2009 Senior Lecturer for History and Theory of Architecture at the University of Liechtenstein and at the HSLU Lucerne University of Applied Sciences.

reinhard.gassner@ateliergassner.at
T +43 (0)5524 8450-24

Reinhard Gassner (1950) opened his own design office in Feldkich in 1976 – from 1987 in Schlins/Vorarlberg; from 1996 to 1999 external consultant and design head of the InterMedia course at the University of Applied Sciences, Dornbirn/Vorarlberg; Gassner’s works have received many international awards and have been widely published; in addition to regular commissions, Gassner also works internationally as a curator, lecturer and author; member of the Austrian professional association Design Austria and of the Alliance Graphique Internationale AGI; from 2010 partner in Atelier Gassner KG.

sauer@architxt.ch
T +41 (0)78 680 70 80

Marko Sauer (1974) studied German philology, history, education and architecture. He worked for three years as a project architect with Staufer & Hasler in Frauenfeld. Subsequently, he was an assistant director at the Hochbauamt of the City of St.Gallen and from 2013 to 2016, a journalist at TEC21. In addition, since 2013 he has been a freelance publicist with articles in various professional journals and daily papers, as well as diverse book projects. From 2016 to 2017, director of Spacespot. Since 2018 editor-in-chief of Modulør.

Team

ag@atelierandreagassner.at
T +43 (0)5522 38222-11

Andrea Gassner (1975), 1993 – 1998 Ausbildung an der Schule für Gestaltung/Grafiker-Fachklasse, St. Gallen (CH), Diplom und Schweizer Fähigkeitszeugnis für Grafik; seit 1999 Mitarbeiterin im Atelier Gassner; 2000 – 2002 Ausbildung »the graduate programme in graphic design« mit Studienabschluss als Master of Fine Art, Breda (NL), mehrfach international ausgezeichnet; lehrtätig an der FH Würzburg (Fachbereich Gestaltung) und der FH Vorarlberg (Mediengestaltung); ab 2010 Teilhaberin der Atelier Gassner KG; 2010 Jurorin für DAM Architectural Book Award in Frankfurt, 2013 Jurorin TEC Zürich, 2015 Heftkritik Archithese Zürich; 2014 – 2017 Jurorin beim LAVA Design Award, 2013 – 2019 Kommissionsmitglied des Landes Vorarlberg (Bildende und Angewandte Kunst); seit 2015 Mitglied von AGI (Alliance Graphique Internationale); Juli 2018 Übernahme und Neugründung des Atelier Andrea Gassner; seit 2018 Mitglied des DDC (Deutscher Designer Club)

mb@atelierandreagassner.at
T +43 (0)5522 38222-13

Marcel Bachmann (1977) Ausbildung, Abschluss als Textildrucker, 1996 – 2000 Ausbildung für Grafik-Design an der Schule für Gestaltung in Ravensburg (D), Abschluss mit Vorzug – Diplom für Grafik- und Informations-Design; seit 2000 Mitarbeiter im Atelier Gassner KG.

cw@atelierandreagassner.at
T +43 (0)5522 38222-12

Christopher Walser (1988) 2008 - 2013 Bachelor-und Masterabschluss im Studiengang InterMedia, Fachhochschule Vorarlberg, 2013 Praktikum bei ›Demner, Merlicek & Bergmann‹ Wien. Seit Mai 2014 im Atelier Gassner KG.

kf@atelierandreagassner.at
T +43 (0)5524 8450-14

Katharina Fründ (1987) 2008 - 2014 Bachelor-und Masterabschluss im Studiengang Design, im Fach Information & Kommunikation, Fachhochschule Münster (D), 2013 Praktikum bei ›Lambert und Lambert‹ Düsseldorf. Seit Juli 2014 im Atelier Gassner KG. Seit Oktober 2017 in Karenz.

Freie Projektpartner

info@albertoalessi.com
T +41 (0)43 8172808

Alberto Alessi (1964) ist Architekt mit Atelier in Zürich und seit 2009 Hochschuldozent für Geschichte und Theorie der Architektur an der Universität Liechtenstein und an der HSLU Hochschule Luzern.

reinhard.gassner@ateliergassner.at
T +43 (0)5524 8450-24

Reinhard Gassner (1950) eröffnete 1976 das eigene Gestaltungsbüro in Feldkirch – ab 1987 in Schlins/Vorarlberg; 1996 bis 1999 externer Berater und gestalterischer Leiter des Fachhochschul-Studienganges InterMedia, Dornbirn/Vorarlberg; Gassners Arbeiten sind mehrfach international ausgezeichnet und veröffentlicht; Gassner ist neben laufenden Auftragsarbeiten international als Kurator, Vortragender und Autor tätig; Mitglied beim österr. Berufsverband Design Austria und der Alliance Graphique Internationale AGI, ab 2010 Komplementär der Atelier Gassner KG.

sauer@architxt.ch
T +41 (0)78 680 70 80

Marko Sauer (1974) studierte Germanistik, Geschichte, Pädagogik und Architektur. Drei Jahre Projektarchitekt bei Staufer & Hasler, Frauenfeld. Anschliessend Leiter Assistenz im Hochbauamt der Stadt St.Gallen und von 2013 bis 2016 Redaktor bei TEC21. Daneben seit 2013 selbstständiger Publizist mit Artikeln in verschiedenen Fachzeitschriften und Tageszeitungen sowie diversen Buchprojekten. Von 2016 – 2017 Geschäftsführer von Spacespot. Seit 2018 Chefredaktor von Modulør.